TreeServiceBakersfield.com
(661) 748-3332
homeMichael's Tree Service - Bakersfield, CA
my reviews
Call Or Text Michael: (661) 748-3332

We have 43 reviews!

Monique Morosa
5 star review Jan 7, 2021

We had our trees trimmed by Michaels Tree Service. He did a fantastic job and has great customer service. He did exactly what he said he would and left the property cleaner than it was before he started. Can’t recommend him enough for making trees beautiful.

Michelle Q.
5 star review Aug 29, 2020

This is the second time we hired him. He did such a professional job 5 years ago. Old Westchester trees got new life and grew back even better. We also have a couple ornamental trees that I'm afraid to touch. Only a pro like Michael can be trusted with them. He is the expert you should hire if you live your trees.

Iqbal Dhindsa
5 star review Jul 15, 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Michael did a great job pruning palm trees And cleaning afterwards .Very professional and Reasonably priced. Recommend anyone looking for great deal and service.

K Hill
5 star review May 19, 2018

The trees in my yard had been neglected by the previous owners. Michael and his "Branch Manager" Zach brought them back to life. I have the prettiest ash on the block in my front yard and the liquid amber out back is no longer dangerously dropping branches during storms and is looking full of life again. Don't let someone turn your trees into hat racks, call Michael's Tree Service.

Steve W.
5 star review May 10, 2018

Michael and Zack are very thorough. They removed one dead tree from our yard and trim a huge tree that hadn't trimmed in years. The price was very reasonable and the yard looked better after they left then before they arrived. I would highly recommend them.

Charles M.
5 star review Apr 19, 2018

Michael is an arborist and a true artist. We called him to prune our Chinese Elm tree that had not been serviced in many years. Michael spent an entire day trimming, pruning and sculpting the tree. When finished it was a thing of beauty. Not only that but his services were very reasonable considering the amount of work he did to properly shape and give the tree symmetry. All pruning is centered on making sure there is the highest priority given to the health of the tree. I highly recommend him.

Pat B.
5 star review Feb 14, 2018

Over a year ago (or so) we called in Michael and his crew to take out a tree for us. They said to call them back when we got ready to have our Mahan Pecan Tree properly pruned. It has suffered over the years from broken limbs, wind damage, etc. They did an excellent job. Michael amazed me in that he is slightly older than my husband but was able to hours at a time assessing and trimming our tree. They then cleaned up all the associated debris. Great work guys. We will definitely have you do more work for us.

Sheri B.
5 star review Jan 22, 2018

After getting 4 quotes on removing a tree and trimming several others, we chose Michael's Tree Svc and we couldn't be happier. With 3 workers, they worked all day Friday (in the rain) and all day Saturday giving my palms and Olive tree some much-needed trimming and TLC. After they were finished, they left my front and backyard spotless and my trees look amazing. I would highly recommend Michael's Tree Svc to handle your tree needs!

Chris H.
5 star review Sep 22, 2017

Michael's tree service did a great job trimming my tree and left my place super clean! I will hire again!

Sara A.
5 star review Sep 20, 2017

Michael and Zachary did a great job cleaning up our 9 Queen palms. We had them remove a dying tree from the front and shape up a badly cut Bradford pear. They did a fantastic job trimming, shaping and cleaning up! Truly appreciate the job they did. My son LOVED talking and playing with Zachary.

Nancy M.
5 star review Sep 10, 2017

Michael and Zachary were both very friendly and professional. I had a dead tree removed and they were prompt on getting me an estimate and getting it taken care of. Price was reasonable. I would use them again.

Lucy C.
5 star review Sep 8, 2017

The best tree service company in town! During the recent windy mini storm the half of the main branch of our birch tree broke off from the ground and fell onto my neighbor's yard. Fortunately, it missed any structure. It did damaged a portion of my old wooden fence. Michael Tree service hauled off the branches, cleaned up the debris both from my neighbor's and in our yard, trimmed our birch tree and gave me instructions on what to do to keep it from getting shock, at a reasonable price - they were considerably less than the other estimate from another company. Not only did they do excellent tree services but they also went on their own, without additional cost to buy new wooden fence pickets to replace the rotted portions of our fence and re-installed about 6' by 8' section. How awesome is that? This was really so appreciated especially for the fact that they were unaware of my husband just having knee surgery 2 days ago!

Kelly D.
5 star review Aug 26, 2017

Michael and his other 2 employees did a fantastic job on our queen palms, 7 in all. They were clean, fast and friendly. Covered our koi pond and cleaned the pool at the end of the job, very reasonably priced and easy to work with. Gave a us quick call back and estimate. The crew was right on time and very professional. We will defiantly be happy to use this company again for our other projects.

Trisha M.
5 star review Aug 22, 2017

Michael, Zachary, amd David are awesome! They did an excellent job on all of our trees. We've used them now 3 times to trim or remove trees. Always great service, great price, and amazing customer service. Really great guys and extremely nice. I recommend them to everyone.

Trisha M.
5 star review Aug 22, 2017

Michael and Zachary have trimmed or taken out trees 3 times now. They've always been wonderful, reasonably priced, and given wonderful customer service. Our yard, front and back, haven't looked this good since the last 2 times they were here. David has joined their team and he's great also. I nightly recommend them for all of your tree needs. My palms, pineapple palms, banana tree, and yards look amazing!

Susan Y.
5 star review Aug 16, 2017

We contacted Michael to get a price on removing several large trees and trim a few others. He answered our call and stated that he could come out the next day to give us an estimate. True to his word he arrived the next day and proceeded to look over the property and gave us a price that was lower than we expected. Michael and Zach were very knowledgeable and excited about shaping our overgrown trees. He explained that they were busy but could get started within the next two weeks. He contacted us a week and a half later and said they would be out to start the next morning. They showed up on time and immediately got to work. Michael and his team are professional and very friendly. We enjoyed talking with them and actually learned a lot about how to keep our trees healthy. Michael sculpted our Bradford Pear into the tree it should have always been and Zach transformed our Japanese Maple into a work of art. Over the course of two days they removed 3 Redwoods, 2 Liquid Ambers, and trimmed a Redwood, Crate Myrtle, Bradford Pear, and Japanese Maple. We could not be happier with the results. They were very personable and left our yard more beautiful than it has been in years. We highly recommend Michael's Tree Service.

David F.
5 star review Jul 6, 2017

Michael and his guys did a great job. They handled everything without me needing to be present. They are very reasonably priced and made sure everything was cleaned up when they finished. Other tree services that I requested quotes from didn't even bother to respond. He was right on time when we needed him. Highly recommended.

Adam W.
5 star review Jul 5, 2017

Michael and Zach did my back and front yard queen palms almost 20 in all. The trees weren't in the best of shape but they cleaned them up very well. These guys are reliable and professional, and just overall good dudes. These guys will leave your trees looking beautifully manicured and leave your yard in immaculate shape. Worth every penny spent on getting the trees back on track. Will be calling to get the palms trimmed again next year for sure.

Joe D.
5 star review Jun 16, 2017

Michael was on time. Did a great job. Left yard clean. I am having him back for another project. Dr. Joe Dendy

Julie B.
5 star review Jun 15, 2017

I have had Michael and Zachary trim all my trees for the last several years. They ALWAYS do a fantastic job. The trees are healthy and look great. Also, they always do a super job of clean-up when they are finished. I highly recommend them!

Judy M.
5 star review Jun 14, 2017

This is the second year I have used Michael's Tree Service. I rarely recommend anyone unless they are truly deserving. I am EXTREMELY picky and expect an exceptional job on a consistent basis. So many service providers give mediocre service and think you should be grateful. Michael and Zachary trimmed 15 palm trees, removed 3 trees and planted 4 trees. The trees look neat and well-shaped. Very artistically trimmed. They showed up on time and when they were finished, they cleaned up ALL the debris---even in the pool. Finally, they played with our dog and put him completely at ease. The only downside is they are very busy. However, they communicate well and always call back if they have a cancellation. I recently contacted them needing their service and they were backed up for two weeks. They had a cancellation the next day and were able to fit me in immediately. Prices are extremely reasonable.

Andy Z.
5 star review Jun 8, 2017

I found the service to be better than expected. The team trimmed 8 tall queen palms beautifully, bonzai'd 2 black pine trees and removed 2 trees. The appearance of the trees was very impressive and neighbors asked for estimates before my job was finished. Michael is able to apply an artistic vision to sculpting trees from an ugly mess into a focal point of visual interest. I anticipate using this service for many years to come.

Dena D.
5 star review Apr 29, 2017

Mike and zach are true artists. 21 queen Ann's and each one is addressed based upon its own needs. Striped the trucks as needed to create a consistent look. The tooth look of the upper stalks makes my neighbors trees in 7 oaks look like the homeowners did them. Mike is on time and keeps communicating through the process. They did 2 other trees for me and I said to make them like to Totem poles. He said "no it will hurt the trees". I remembered that they are also arborist. I said do it anyways and he said "ok but I am not going to hurt the trees". I said I trust you and they turned out perfect. I am sure there are other good guys out there but there is no risk using Mike and zach.

Vanessa Hines
5 star review Jan 3, 2017

Great service, I am very satisfied. These guys came out to trim my very large oak tree away from the house to make our homeowners insurance happy. They came within a week of my initial quote. Cut my tree beautifully without taking all the shade from my yard. Cleaned up the yard thoroughly and neatly stacked the extra wood on the side of the house. These guys are great!

Elizabeth Inskeep
5 star review Dec 8, 2016

Very satisfied with my entire experience with Michaels tree service. Michael answered my call right away and warned me that he was very busy and thought there might be some delay to getting my trees removed. However, Michael was able to work me in between other jobs and my 2 trees were gone by 11am the next day! His crew was very friendly and left my yard nice and neat. The price was $350 cheaper than another tree service that quoted the same job for me. Overall would recommend to friends!

Kevin K.
5 star review Nov 18, 2016

Michael's did a great job in trimming our queen palms. They were on time and pleasant to do deal with - very professional job! Reasonable prices - I give them my highest recommendation.

Sarah B.
5 star review Sep 24, 2016

Great service and months later trees look great! It is my pleasure to write this review. 2 thumbs up

Amanda R.
5 star review Sep 7, 2016

Cut a total of ten trees and did a wonderful job. Our trees were too tall and needed height taken off as well as a trim. Our trees were horribly overgrown since we have just purchased our home which was a foreclosure. they not only did our trees but quoted our neighbor and pulled out there tree the same day. We referred two other neighbors and my father in law who were pleased with their service.

Betty A.
5 star review Aug 27, 2016

Michael, Zachary and Mary Anna! What a team. We had 8 tree's pruned and these guy's did a great job. They trim, study and trim some more, artist's we called them. We have had tree service's several times in our life time but never have we ever had our tree's look so great and the clean up they do. We welcomed them each day they were with us. Highly recommend them! Stan and Betty

Kevin J.
5 star review Jul 12, 2016

These guys are good. Came out and trimmed multiple queen palms, took out a large dying tree, and were able to grind out multiple stumps for a very reasonable rate. Very professional and knowledgable about all types of trees. Were able to give me information about care and maintenance as well. From quote to finished job took only a couple days. Cleaned up all debris including some that was left over from my own project. Also swept the pool clean after the palms were trimmed. Great team!

Randy S.
5 star review Jul 8, 2016

Wow these guys did a beyond great job trimming back our 25 foot queen palms. They have never looked better and they are total professionals!!

Mary G.
5 star review Jun 22, 2016

Called for an estimate to trim back a huge but sentimental tree in my front yard. I also asked for an estimate for my next door neighbor to remove 5 large trees. To my surprise, Michael said the job would be too big for him but was quick to give us a solid recommendation! I so appreciated his honesty and willingness to help us find a reputable source to take care of our trees. If we have the need for a smaller job, we will gladly call Michael again. Thanks for not trying to just "make a buck" and doing the right thing!!

April P.
5 star review May 12, 2016

Great guys, great work! Michael's Tree Service will be the one and only business I will use from now on.

Amanda S.
5 star review Jan 20, 2016

We are new to town and Michael truly went above and beyond to fit us in his schedule. Not only do our trees look great, Michael and his team are very hardworking, honest, and friendly. My husband had the delusion that he would trim the trees himself, and we realized after hiring Michael that it would have been impossible. Tree trimming leaves a HUGE mess, and somehow our backyard looked cleaner than when they started. I would recommend him to anyone looking for fair pricing and a trustworthy contractor.

Bella L.
5 star review Aug 29, 2015

Michael and Zachary did an excellent job trimming our 3 queen palms. They were honest, fair, and performed quality work. Really appreciate it and will use them again!

Scott C.
5 star review Jul 30, 2015

Looking forward to working with Michaels tree service again in the fall. My current trees were a few years over due for a trimming and Michaels Tree service brought me up to date and removed 2 dead trees and 3 stumps for me. Superb job! Don't waste you time with other companies just call Michaels. Scott - Bakersfield Ca.

Jared W.
5 star review May 26, 2015

They did a GREAT job. Very helpful, professional and reasonably priced for the work they do. They just earned a customer for life!

Jim D.
5 star review Apr 19, 2015

Michael and his colleague trimmed half a dozen trees for us this weekend; The job included a number of very tall palm trees. Michael did a superb job and our trees look AMAZING. The most impressive element of this service was the attention to detail. The trimming work was meticulous, but so too was the cleanup. The surrounding areas (tree lights, kid's zip line, lawn, walkway, etc.) were in better order after Michael did his job. This stands in contrast to most home service provides who just want to get in, do the basics and rush out. Michael is a true professional and could probably run any sort of business that piqued his interest. Personally, I'm glad he has chosen tree services. Give him the opportunity to do a joband you will not be disappointed Thanks again to Michael and his associate for a job well done!

Steve G.
5 star review Nov 17, 2014

Very professional service at a far price. Michael blows away the other services I have tried in the past. Once you have used them you will continue in the future. I have used several Tree Services in town for both trimming and removal and Michaels is very reasonable and professional.Dont fall for the Cheepos tree service you find stuck on your front door. Theses guys are the best.

Brad K.
5 star review Sep 27, 2014

This guy does beautiful work trimming trees. I will use him again in the future. Highly recommended.

Pete S.
5 star review Jun 26, 2014

Had a few trees that were a couple of years past due for a trimming shopped around and I was really impressed by Michael's knowledge and passion for cutting trees had a bunch of before and after pictures on his website. I was very satisfied with the results and would recommend him to anyone who needs real skilled hand to trim their trees.

Mylissa D.
5 star review Jun 12, 2014

These guys are super nice and do a great job! He takes great pride in his work and truly cares about making your trees look good!

Nicole P.
5 star review Mar 26, 2014

Michael is the nicest person alive!!! Amazing customer service! We live in Oleander and have a yard full of mature trees. Michael and his assistant did 5 trees and they look amazing. We have strangers stopping buy and complimenting us on our trees they look so good. I highly recommend him for all your tree/bush/yard needs. Michael and his assistant are honest, trustworthy, good people. Do ur self a favor and call him!